HomeCalendar teaser

Calendar teaser

Sunday, April 8

Celebrate Sunday vibes with a matinee. Find out who's performing On Stage this afternoon.

Saturday, April 7

Run a runway or run an inflatable obstacle course. Give your sneakers a workout at several fun runs taking place through out the Valley...

Saturday, March 31

Join the Arizona Diamondbacks at the annual D-backs Race Against Cancer fun run.

Wednesday, March 28

Easter is almost here and the Easter Bunny needs help delivering baskets. Find out how Jack Rabbit helps save the day at the Great...

Monday, March 26

Join Miss Gabi at the Peoria Main Library for a playdate that will be jam-packed with fun!

Sunday, March 25

Pizza, pasta and gelato! Spend your Sunday afternoon enjoying some of your favorite foods at the Italian Festival in Scottsdale.

Saturday, March 17

Happy St. Paddy's Day! Celebrate the luck of the Irish all day with parades, festivals and fun runs throughout the Valley.

Thursday, March 15

Enjoy a free family movie night under the stars at Desert Ridge Marketplace. Tonight's feature film is "Coco."

Sunday, March 11

Children with special needs have an opportunity to visit the Caring Bunny today at Arizona Mills.

Friday, Mar. 2

Kick off the weekend celebrating music and charity at the McDowell Mountain Music Festival.

Saturday, Feb 17

Root, root, root for the home team at the Arizona D-backs Fan Fest at Salt River Fields at Talking Stick.

Wednesday, Feb. 14

Happy Valentine's Day! Love is in the air and in the kitchen. Check out what's cooking at the Children's Museum of Phoenix.

Saturday, Feb. 3

The Mesa Arts Center will transform into Hogwarts as the Phoenix Symphony performs memorable music from Harry Potter films.

Wednesday, Jan. 31

Introduce your child (ages 2 to 5) to the basics of yoga at a free class at Function Pilates in Tempe.

Tuesday, Jan. 30

Enjoy a special evening storytime at The Peoria Main Library. Stuffed animals are welcome to stay for a sleepover.

Wednesday, Jan. 24

It's Wacky Wednesday at As You Wish Pottery. Enjoy free studio fees all day long!

Party Articles

Out-of-the Box Birthday Party Ideas

Wanting to do something a little extra special for your child’s next birthday party? Maybe it’s a milestone birthday—like turning double digits or entering...

Party Etiquette

Whether you’re hosting a party or attending one, you may be wondering—do people really RSVP anymore? What about goodie bags, are those still a...

How to Throw a Birthday Party that Won’t Break the Bank

I remember the days when birthday parties consisted of colorful balloons, streamers, a simple cake, and the classics like musical chairs and tag with...

How to do a drive-by birthday party

As we get deeper into quarantine, people have gotten creative with birthday celebrations. One result: the drive-by birthday party.

Home pool party? Hire a lifeguard!

Drowning happens silently and quickly. That’s why children are at risk even when — and sometimes especially when — adults are nearby. Even a "designated...