İstanbul escort bayan sivas escort samsun escort bayan sakarya escort Muğla escort Mersin escort Escort malatya Escort konya Kocaeli Escort Kayseri Escort izmir escort bayan hatay bayan escort antep Escort bayan eskişehir escort bayan erzurum escort bayan elazığ escort diyarbakır escort escort bayan Çanakkale Bursa Escort bayan Balıkesir escort aydın Escort Antalya Escort ankara bayan escort Adana Escort bayan

HomeArticlesA+ Schools of Excellence around Arizona

A+ Schools of Excellence around Arizona

Red Mountain Ranch Elementary School in Mesa. Photo:

The Arizona Educational Foundation recognizes outstanding district or charter public schools through its A+ School of Excellence designation. To be eligible, a school must be in at least its sixth full year of operation, must be rated by the Arizona Department of Education as an “A” or “B” school (for the most recent school year for which letter grades are available) and must demonstrate high student academic achievement or growth over time for all students through other assessments. For the 2023-2024 cycle, exceptions have been made to account for COVID related struggles schools have endured.

Schools that earn the designation retain their status for four years, after which they must reapply. Applications are due August. 31, 2023 for the 2024 A+ Schools of Excellence. Learn more at

Current A+ Schools in Arizona include:

Agua Fria Union High School District:
Desert Edge High School (2020)

Ash Fork Joint Elementary School District:
Ash Fork Middle School (2020)

Balsz School District:
David Crockett Elementary School (2020)

Casa Grande Elementary School District #44:
Palo Verde Elementary School (2020)

Cave Creek Unified School District:
Black Mountain Elementary (2020)

Central Arizona Valley Institute of Technology (2020)

Challenge Foundation Academy:
Pioneer Preparatory School – Phoenix (2022)

Chandler Unified School District:
Haley Nicole Knutsen Elementary School (2020)
Hartford Sylvia Encinas Elementary (2022)
John and Carol Carlson Elementary School (2023)
Navarrete Elementary School (2020)
Riggs Elementary School (2020)

Crane School District #13:
Pueblo Elementary School (2020)

Creighton Elementary School District
Biltmore Preparatory Academy (2023)

Deer Valley Unified School District:
Canyon Springs STEM Academy (2020)
Deer Valley High School (2023)
Desert Mountain School (2020)
Gavilan Peak School (2020)
Legend Springs Elementary School (2023)
Mountain Shadows Elementary School (2022)
Sandra Day O’Connor High School (2023)
Sierra Verde STEAM Academy (2023)
West Wing Elementary School (2022)

Dysart Unified School District:
Canyon Ridge School (2023)
Dysart High School (2020)
El Mirage Elementary (2023)
Sonoran Heights Elementary School (2020)
Willow Canyon High School (2023)

Eduprize Schools LLC:
EDUPRIZE SCHOOLS – Gilbert (2022)
EDUPRIZE SCHOOLS – Queen Creek (2022)

Fountain Hills Unified School District:
Fountain Hills High School (2020)

Flowing Wells Unified School District:
Flowing Wells High School (2023)
Robert S. Richardson Elementary School (2022)

Gilbert Public Schools:
Ashland Ranch Elementary School (2020)
Campo Verde High School (2020)
Carol Rae Ranch Elementary School (2020)
Gilbert Classical Academy (2020)
Highland High School (2020)
Highland Park Elementary School (2023)
Mesquite Elementary (2022)
Neely Traditional Academy (2023)
Oak Tree Elementary School (2023)
Sonoma Ranch Elementary (2023)
Superstition Springs Elementary (2022)
Val Vista Lakes Elementary School (2023)

Glendale Union High School District:
Washington High School (2023)

Higley Unified District:
Higley High School (2023)
Sossaman Middle School (2020)

Issac School District:
Esperanza Elementary School (2020)

Kyrene School District:
Kyrene Altadena Middle School (2020)
Kyrene de la Brisas Elementary School (2020)
Kyrene de los Cerritos Elementary School (2023)
Kyrene del Cielo Elementary School (2023)
Kyrene de la Colina Elementary School (2023)
Kyrene de la Mirada Elementary School (2020)
Kyrene de la Paloma Elementary School (2023)

Laveen Elementary School District:
Laveen Elementary School (2022)
Vista del Sur Accelerated Academy (2020)

Litchfield Elementary School District No. 79
Dreaming Summit Elementary School (2020)
Rancho Santa Fe Elementary (2023)
Western Sky Middle School (2020)
Verrado Elementary School (2023)

Littleton Elementary School District:
Quentin STEM Academy (2020)

Mesa Public Schools:
Falcon Hill Elementary School (2020)
Franklin East Elementary (2023)
Hyland Arts Elementary School (2020)
Jefferson Elementary School (2022)
Mesa High School (2020)
Mountain View High School (2020)
Pomeroy Elementary School (2022)
Red Mountain Ranch Elementary School (2023)
Red Mountain High School (2023)
Shepherd Junior High School (2023)
Whitman Elementary School (2023)

Morenci Unified School District:
Fairbanks Middle School (2020)
Morenci High School (2020)

Nogales Unified School District:
Mary L Welty Elementary School (2020)

Pendergast Elementary School District:
Garden Lakes Elementary (2023)

Phoenix Elementary School District:
Kenilworth Elementary School (2023)

Phoenix Union High School District:
Metro-Tech High School (2022)

Queen Creek Unified School District #95
Desert Mountain Elementary (2020)
Frances Brandon Pickett Elementary (2022)
Jack Barnes Elementary School (2023)

Sahuarita Unified School District:
Anza Trail School (2020)
Copper View Elementary (2020)

Santa Cruz Valley Unified School District:
Rio Rico High School (2023)

Scottsdale Unified School District:
Cherokee Elementary School (2022)
Pueblo Elementary School (2020)

Sequoia Village School:
George Washington Academy – Snowflake (2022)

Show Low Unified School District:
Linden Elementary School (2022)

Sunnyside Unified School District:
Elvira Elementary School (2022)

Tempe Elementary School District:
Nevitt Elementary School (2023)

Tucson Unified School District:
John B. Wright Elementary School (2020)

Vail Unified District:
Corona Foothills Middle School (2022)
Cottonwood Elementary (2022)
Ocotillo Ridge Elementary School (2022)
Sycamore Elementary School (2020)
Vail Blended Learning (2023)
Senita Valley Elementary School (2023)

Washington Elementary School District:
Acacia Elementary School, Phoenix (2023)
Ocotillo Elementary School (2020)




Sign up for our FREE eNewsletter!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.